Make the World a Better Place

No I’m not singing a Michael Jackson song… I’m thinking… I have a dilemma, I was reading a blog that I currently follow, and on it they talked about taking your skills and using them to make the world a better place. I really like this idea, I can honestly say that I love doing things for other people. I don’t do it as often as I could, but when I do, I really enjoy it. So this blog even stated, what if once a month, every photographer (or you can insert your profession here) took their skills to simply make the world a better place..

So.. here’s my dilemma.. I need some ideas of what I can do. I normally don’t get many comments, but if you reading and something pops in your mind when you read this, leave a comment, I’d love to hear what you have to say. The first thing that popped in my head was maybe going by a hospital, pediatrics somewhere and snapping a few photos of some kids. I don’t do hospitals very well, so it would be a challenge for me. But if I can make someone smile, that’ll be worth it. What else?

Sweet dreams everyone.

4 thoughts on “Make the World a Better Place

  1. You could go to old folk homes and take their pictures as well, with their friends or even take the nurses pictures who take care of them, they are both “forgotten people” ♥

  2. In one of the books I read a photographer would go to hospitals and photograph babies in hospitals, those who would only live a short time or were still born so that the parents would have something to remember the baby and show the love it was given for it’s short time here on earth – Don’t know how you would set this up, but maybe talking with hospital admin might be a good start. – what a cool ministry

  3. Pingback: Help-Portrait 2010 | J. Rose Photography

Leave a Reply

