It’s Thanksgiving!

Instead of a novel of things I’m thankful for, I’m just making a list.

1. My husband. All of him. Enough said.                                                                                          2. The amazing opportunity to be able to do what I do, and the passion I have for people.                                                                                                                                                 3. The fact that everything… even heart ache happens for a reason. Without this, I wouldn’t learn so much about myself.                                                                                            4. My family and friends, and for their love and support.                                                           5. Not having a boss. I don’t play well with others.                                                                      6. For the smoke detector in the one room I can’t reach it, and the annoying low battery chirping it’s making, because this means I have a roof over my head.

7. And for the little frost on the ground this morning because it reminds me that the holidays are coming, but melts away fast because we live in California where it’s (almost) always warm.

Happy Thanksgiving to all! God bless.

2 thoughts on “It’s Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

