She’s Got Eyes of the Bluest Skies

A few posts back I talked again about the goals I have made for 2011 and I’m proud to say that I’ve already started accomplishing some of them. Today I’m posting #3! When Kathleen and I spent my birthday together I told her about some of my other goals, one being shooting at sunrise.. Immediately she offered to be my model (as she has in the past) at the crack of dawn! A true friend right there folks! So a few days later we got up extremely early and headed out and found this sweet spot where the sun would come up over the hills perfectly. I didn’t know what to expect with lighting, I actually sort of thought that it would be the same as when it sets, but it wasn’t. I don’t know how to explain it, but it was different. I also feel like it rose to the sky much faster than it sets. Regardless, it was a gorgeous morning and I had a gorgeous model so it was fabulous! Here are my favorites…

A few before the sun actually rose up. (please excuse my terrible composition on the right one)

Helllo sun!

One of my favorites on the right

Okay so I had no idea until I was going through and editing these that we left the lens cap on! What a dork I am! but hey it was before 7am so I think I’ll use that as my excuse :)

If your even remotely close to Kathleen than you know that she has a great passion for music. (we have completely different tastes, but I love that) and I can’t say for sure that this is her absolute favorite band, but it’s definitely in the top 3.

Just a little devotional time

I know these two are very similar but I still couldn’t pick which one I liked better.

I love, love the left one!

Does she need to model or WHAT!?

Have a photo shoot at sunrise Check! Thank you Kat for yet again helping me accomplish one of my goals! Love you girl!

I have some other shoots to share I am just being a slacker, I hope to get them up real soon!


9 thoughts on “She’s Got Eyes of the Bluest Skies

  1. Holy Crap my cousin is gorgeous. And great job jessica i love them! i want to model! :) anytime you need one ill be there for you haha!
    but seriously kathleen you are so pretty girl!!!

  2. Again, awesome pictures. I look so forward to seeing your posts and pictures. One of your goals should be to realize how good of a photographer you are. Keep posting.

Leave a Reply

