Speed Bumps

Good morning! When I was younger I think I was better at compartmentalizing (I think that is the longest word I’ve ever typed out) my life. When I had something going on in my personal life I was able to put it away long enough to get things done. Maybe it’s because I own my own business now and don’t HAVE to report to anyone, or maybe hard times have gotten to be harder than when I was younger. Regardless of what it is, I am going to try my best to get back on track this week. I’ve got quite a few clients who I’m excited to get up, I’ve just got to get my butt back in gear.

But for now, I’ll leave you with this blog post I read by Bianca Juarez, on never forgetting, go here if your interested to read it.

I have written this about my one of the reasons why I love photography, “I’ve watched as people go from one chapter in their life to the next, and that is the best feeling. I love to hear the stories behind the people, and what speed bumps you have hit and overcome to be who you are right now.”

Her post just reminded me to never forget even my speed bumps because they make me who I am.

Leave a Reply

