Journaling our Journey {part 1}

Tomorrow will start a new journey for us. We’re going to the Dr’s for a follow up on the surgery, but also get results on the embryo that they removed. The reason I think of it as a journey is because I feel like there are many paths that come with the 1 set of answers. Tomorrow is a starting point regardless of what they tell us. We’re starting our journey to figure out if we just have some bad luck (which wouldn’t surprise me because Scott and I both just seem to have that!) or if possibly something is wrong with one if us and that is why we lose the babies.

I do realize that this is not some incurable disease or something of that nature that might be more worth documenting. And if I’m lucky there will not be much to tell because maybe it is just a fluke thing (twice in a row). But this is part of our life, a huge part right now and this blog is where I chronicle my life. And what if… just what if your someone who is going through it too? Or have already gone through it? Or are about to? We could help each other along.

I read this scripture this morning and I really liked it. It is Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” Wherever this journey leads us, God let us not be afraid because You are there.

And because every post is better with a picture. Here is my sweet, sweet nephew. If I can’t have my own right now, I will give him all of my baby love and attention.


Also if it is your first time visiting my site I apologize for the heavy reading material and please keep coming back, I promise I do work too :) Bye for now

One thought on “Journaling our Journey {part 1}

  1. Pingback: This encourages me greatly.. | J. Rose Photography

Leave a Reply

