Stephanie & Chase :: Canyon Lake Wedding Photographer

If you’ve been following my blog for a while then you might remember when I posted the morning of Stephanie and Chase’s wedding, if you haven’t you can read it here. Luckily, when I met Stephanie when I got to her house she didn’t ask me where the cheesecakes where :) and their wedding went so smoothly it’s really not fair to other brides because now I’m going to expect the rest of my weddings to run that perfectly. Everything about Chase and Stephanie are so sweet, their love for each other is one that no one can deny. During the first dance even I cried (well I know it doesn’t take much to make me weep, but still) it was beautiful as he grabbed Steph in his arms, held her so tight, it was like I knew what they were thinking, “let’s stay like this forever.”

The girls were so fun, and all gorgeous!

In the past I’ve asked friends to help assist me with the weddings I have shot. This time, I ventured out and asked a friend of a friend who I’d met and hung out with before to help. She has her own photography business and I love her work. If you’d like to check her out, you can see her website here and her blog here. Ebony took this one from further away, and I love it!

The reception room looked beautiful

I love all of these…

Steph and her dad did a special father-daughter dance. It included gangster rap and gold teeth. It was awesome!

And now for the lovely couple themselves.

I have to have my tilted angle shot, as always.

The last one posted is one I am going to have displayed at Fiesta Days on Saturday. The frame for it should be arriving any day, I can’t wait to see it all put together!

To see all of my favorite images from their wedding, you can go to the website I created for them right here.

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Vaughn for allowing me to be a part of your special, special day. I can hardly wait to see you again and cannot wait to photograph your children and family as it grows. (Come on Chase get on the baby bus right now!) See you soon.

8 thoughts on “Stephanie & Chase :: Canyon Lake Wedding Photographer

  1. Love these! It’s fun seeing how different people set up in that place! I love the one of Stephanie sitting on the steps, laughing—and the ring shot!!

    Can’t wait to see how your booth turns out for Fiesta Days!

  2. Pingback: 2011 in Review. Another year, another chapter closed. | J. Rose Photography

Leave a Reply

