Jaymi + her Marine :: Marriage is Fun!

I wanted to do wordless wednesday yesterday so that I could post these amazing photos today! I can hardly wait another minute, we took these at the beginning of May, that’s how long I’ve been waiting! When Phillip got back from Afghanistan the last time we talked about doing this type of session.  Well… it was time for him to leave… AGAIN, but before he did, we were able to take these. I’m so glad we did! This is my Marriage is Fun session! Married couples come out and we take all these lovey-dovey photos, it’s great!! I know I say this all the time, but these by far are my favorite engagement-style I’ve ever done.

I know memorial day is to remember all of the soldiers who fight and have fought for our country, which is absolutely well deserved. But I’ll take a minute here to remember their wives.. (or husbands if the case may be) I could not do what you do. I’ve only personally had 2 friends who’ve had their husbands deployed to Afghanistan for 7 long months, but I’ve seen firsthand what it takes to be that woman, and I couldn’t do it. God has chosen you specifically for that job because not many couldn’t do it. Remember that when it gets hard Jaymi, God chose you. This is what I feel, (take it with a grain of salt) you and Phillip are in God’s will right now… even Phillip while he’s far, far away. But if He brings you to it, He will bring you through it (kind of corny I know, but it’s true!) Regardless of what happens, you’ll get through it, with Jesus. staystronglove.

Whew, okay sorry I don’t know where that one came from. I’m sure most of you just want to see these gorgeous photos!! I think your going to love them like I do.

Can I just say, wow! I love these next 2.

Actually I love this one too, that’s my problem, I love them all!!

I know these are similar but I still couldn’t decide which one I like best.

Jaymi your gorgeous!The end. To a perfect day with a perfect couple.

Jaymi recently started a blog supporting military wives and their families called staystronglove. I know that Scott isn’t in the military but I like reading it because it gives me a glimpse into the life of a wife who does. She posted a song the other day that made me cry. You can go here or find her on facebook here if you are interested.

AND if your married and want to do a session like this, call me I love these sessions!!!

Thank you Jaymi & Phillip for a fun day, and for being an inspiration to so many people. xoxo

3 thoughts on “Jaymi + her Marine :: Marriage is Fun!

  1. Love love love! I don’t even know which is my favorite! I thought I did but then as I kept scrolling, I kept liking them all! The light was divine! And their story is beautiful! I am definitely going to check out her blog!

  2. Jessica, I wanted to call you but I can’t even talk because I am crying AGAIN! I am wordless on Wednesday and my heart is overflowing. I don’t know how to express my gratitude for this session. It is my favorite session with you so far because it truly captured some very special moments in my life with MY LOVE. They are so beautiful and I miss him so much. I really am speechless. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU.

  3. Such an awesome job! (like always…that is all I can say) u truly captured some amazing moments. I agree with u….they are all my favorite too :)

Leave a Reply

