Life is Good

On Sunday, Scott and I had an early Thanksgiving dinner with some of our closest friends. As my friends and I were sitting around a dinner table full of fabulous food, friendship and love. I couldn’t help but think, and then say out loud, “I am so happy” To have the family and friends that I do, the blessing of this baby and the life I’ve been given.. I may not know where we will live next year or what Scott will be doing for work. But as I looked around at some of the people I love the most, none of that mattered to me. God is so good, and faithful when we don’t deserve it. I wish I would have snapped a picture of the group at the table that night, but as I was slowly drifting into a turkey/pregnancy coma it slipped my mind. But it’s okay, it’s a picture in my mind that I will never forget.

Life is good.

Jeremiah 29, “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

3 thoughts on “Life is Good

  1. Agreed! The funny thing is I totally “scheduled” a post about this same thing for Friday on my blog. I was definitely feeling the love and thankfulness that night too. Love you and your growing family Jess!

  2. Pingback: 2011 in Review. Another year, another chapter closed. | J. Rose Photography

Leave a Reply

