This encourages me greatly..

You know I started blogging because I wanted to give my clients a chance to not only see their photos, but also for potential new clients to see me, as me. But then it became something even more than that for me. A way to document my life, the ups and downs that have become my life story. Mostly, I do it because it’s somewhat therapeutic, to be able to just write and write and not have anyone tell me that how I’m feeling is wrong or suggest a different way for me to live or think. Then there is another part of me that hopes maybe a little that it might help or encourage someone else, or to help someone who is going through the same or something similar. I know that not even that many people read this little blog, and that’s okay. But I was sent a comment made by someone who has read my journey and even if that one person is changed even a little, me writing makes it all worth it. I’m not sure if she reads my blog regularly, or if my dad sends her certain posts occasionally, whatever the case may be, it reached her somehow and I’m so glad it did. Her comment read,

“I know that ” the Lord works in mysterious ways…”  and of course we don’t know the reason for what He does in our lives, right? So, having “faith” is what I see from your daughter. She was devastated twice by losing her babies. But she kept her faith and believed in the Lord. I think it is a test we are given throughout our lives… she didn’t
waiver and she was blessed with a baby… I have always felt that the bad things in our lives were put there to teach us, so we could work harder and do better when each trial was presented. Building blocks to reach a pinnacle in our lives.  Little did I know, or believe, that there was truly someone there at the top! I never really saw this part of the picture before. But…stepping back.. I can see so much more! Jessica and Scott have been an inspiration to me ! And all that you have told me and the way you live… shows me the truth. I don’t mean to go on and on. But this is very exciting to me. And I hope to keep this feeling and learn more… about everything!”

Isn’t that awesome!? It makes me tear up every time I read it. And oh man, did I waiver sometimes, a lot of times. But then God picked me up off of my soggy pillow and He carried me through the heartache. He gave me hope again. My dad has been talking with her for a while now, and I know 100% it is the Lord working in her life and I (nor would my dad) take no responsibility for her new found curiosity but know God’s mighty hand is taking hold of her. It’s just encouraging to me to see once again how God uses everything we go through to glorify Him (as long as we let it)

I wasn’t going to post this next comment when I started writing this morning, but what the heck, it totally encouraged me as well! I received this is a text a couple of weeks ago. It’s from a distant friend who I’ve known for a long time but only recently have been back in contact with. She said,

“I don’t know how it happened but somehow I got subscribed to your blog :) months ago and I’ve been really enjoying reading them. I never knew this side to you and I just wanted to let you know you are so beautiful. I am so happy for you and all you have and all that’s to come. It seems like I cry every time I read a blog that’s about your life lol. My heart is filled so much when I read them. So thanks for writing them girl! I’m praying for your little guy xo”

Wow, that was so nice I had to read it twice to make sure she was talking to me :) I will always post personal blogs, there are some times where I also link it on my facebook so other friends can read it. When I do, I can’t tell you how many times I hesitate because I think, nobody cares, nobody wants to read these pages of my chapter. But these comments blessed me big time, because I know God is being glorified. We are so lucky to have so many people praying for our baby (I’ll save that rant for another post all on it’s own!) So thank you to everyone (even if it’s only 11 of you!) to read this little story book of my life, and for loving and praying for me and my family. And thank you Lord for using me as a vessel to reach even one person, I’m definitely not worthy. So I’ll keep at it, hence the 5 hour post today, lucky you! xoxo

{Just in case we have any newbies who are reading and don’t know what the heck I’m talking about, you can catch up (might take you a while, like I said, I talk/type… a lot!) But you can go here, here, here, oh here, or here, or here, here, and then finally here to read the story of our last year and a half. My feelings won’t be hurt if you don’t, trust me I know it’s a lot!}

And now, because every post is always better with a picture. My most favorite Instagram pic from this week. Gracie has learned how to say my name and I just love it. Well she sort of does, it’s a mix between Gaga and Caca.

 

One thought on “This encourages me greatly..

  1. Pingback: When their little eyes opened | J. Rose Photography

Leave a Reply

