Murrieta Maternity Portraits :: Ebony

Oh mylanta I just love all of these! I’d like to introduce you to Ebony and Tom, aka the sweetest couple ever! If you’ve followed my blog for a little while you might remember that Ebony is a photographer as well, and was my second shooter for Chase and Stephanie’s wedding last April. It was a pleasure working with her then, and it was definitely a pleasure to photograph her and Tom a couple weeks ago.

Since I’ve been pregnant the thought has always lingered in my mind about who will take my maternity portraits. As I’m sure in any profession, when you do something for a living, if you have to pick someone else to do it for you, it’s scary. You like things the way you do them, and you have to let go of the control and let someone else take over (ok maybe it’s just the control freak in me) can be hard. Sorry back to my point without more rambling, when I was trying to decide who I want to take mine, I thought of Ebony. Sooo, I got in touch with her and asked if she’d like to do a little trade-a-roonie, maternity for maternity. So in a couple months we will be in opposite places and Ebony will be shooting my big belly. I can’t wait!

And now, probably my favorite maternity session to date.. There are so, so, so many of these that I positively adore!  Love!Absolutely love! Probably my favorite..But then I love this one too..Oh and this one! This pose was all Ebony’s idea, and it’s perfect!This is so cute of Ebony!Oh gosh, I love these last two as well! Perfect way to end.Thank you Logue family for letting me into this little part of your lives. I really enjoyed our session and conversation. You will without a doubt be great parents and baby Amelia is one lucky little girl! I’m so excited for you, and can’t wait to meet your baby girl!

5 thoughts on “Murrieta Maternity Portraits :: Ebony

  1. THANK YOU so so much for the kind words and capturing such a special time in our lives and being so great to work with! We seriously enjoyed our time with you and are super pleased with the results!! I love them all!!! Can’t wait to return the favor! xo

  2. Oh. My. Gosh. So so cute!! I love that adorable one of Eb leaning against the fence and laughing. That is so her! And the color in so many of these is so vibrant! I love them! Good job Jess!

Leave a Reply

