Follow the Yellow Brick Road…

And it leads me here..

A cubicle. Again. (a very blurry cubicle) Is it sad to say that I never thought I’d have to go back to work!? At least not before I had kids.. but I have.. Okay, okay so it’s a temporary job and I only have about 9 weeks left! (yes I am counting down) I’m no longer counting the weeks until my child is born, but the weeks until I’m done having a time card. I thought I’d get a fairly decent job as a receptionist or admin, but no I’m working in the Engineering Services department at the Water District, say what!? I feel dumber after being there. I’ve never been so overwhelmed at job before in my life. Then I get mad at the fact that I’m overwhelmed because apparently I think I’m a princess and don’t have to have a real job. Wow Jess, your sad.. (yes this job is making me crazy enough to talk in the third person) I listen to worship on the way to work in the morning just to keep myself from depression. haha okay I’m going a little overboard, it’s obviously not that bad. The people I’ve worked with so far are super nice. I think I just need to snap out of it, get motivated to give my 100% and get these next 2 months over with.

Yeah, I’ll do that. Starting Monday.

 

2 thoughts on “Follow the Yellow Brick Road…

  1. Most of your anguish might be caused by change, and the change isn’t the kind you wanted… I just started school and my mom wants me to come work for her a few hours a day for a few days a week, plus I need to buckle down and really start working with Dominic on preschool. I am also the box tops coordinator at Phillip’s school and I am getting a reality check. Is there really enough time in the day??? UGH!!!! I don’t wanna either Jess, while I realize these changes have occurred because of choices I made myself, I find myself wanting to quit before I even start! We are trying to make a baby though, and when the baby eventually comes (hopefully in the Fall) I won’t be able to go to school for a while. Just want you to know that you’re not alone, that’s all!

Leave a Reply

