He got me good..

Scott pulled off something I honestly thought he’d never be able to.. A surprise birthday party for me! I’m so far beyond nosey that I didn’t think he’d ever be able to because I notice even the smallest thing out of the norm. But with me working every day I think that made it easier to hide phone calls and text messages. Regardless, however he did it, he did it! I was soo soo surprised and blessed by all of the people who came to share this special night with me. 30 always seemed old to me, but I haven’t had that hard of a time with it. (I think I’ve felt old in my mind for a while now so 30 is just another year to me!) :) Plus, how could I not be excited about this year of my life with a little mister on the way!? God is going to do good things this year in our life, I just know it! I of course didn’t take any pictures that night.. But here I am, walking in.. Shocked.. (thanks Sam for the picture!)I had so much fun, I wish I had taken a picture with all my best girlfriends who were there, but this will have to do :) I’m so thankful for everyone who came, everyone who put any effort into planning this. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, I am one blessed lady..

And in baby news, can you believe I have roughly 14 weeks until I meet my little boy!!? I have a feeling between working and baby showers and different events coming up that the next couple of months are going to fly by! I’m so excited!

One thought on “He got me good..

Leave a Reply

