I am what I am

(No, I’m not quoting Dr. Suess) You know when you talk to a friend every week, and then when you don’t talk to them at all it feels like something is missing for that little while you haven’t spoken… that’s how I feel about blogging! I’ve just done a few lately for those weddings, and something quickly for my birthday and that’s it. I feel as though I’m neglecting you. With starting this full time job, finishing up those weddings, I’m planning a friends baby shower and then started planning our Women’s Lunch from church it’s just been crazy! Plus about a week before I started this job, I committed to read the Bible in 90 days! (madness I know!) No one would care if I didn’t finish, but me. So that basically takes up all of my spare time, plus my brain power! I’m pretty much wiped out by 10 o’clock at night!

But anyway, just so that I get my tiny fix of blogging I wanted to share a verse from my reading last week that has stuck with me. It’s in the book of Job, chapter 11 verse 6It’s just a reminder that no matter what you’ve done, you can come to the Lord. Don’t be afraid that He won’t forgive you, because He will. I don’t believe this is just for people who don’t know Jesus yet, I think it’s even for us who’ve been Christians our whole lives. We’re all sinners, and we’re all saved by His Grace. We can come to Him with our dirty ol minds and bodies and be forgiven… How awesome is that!!!? This actually goes along perfectly with a verse our Pastor went over yesterday during service. 1 Corinthians 15:9-10, “For I am the least of the apostles, who am not worthy to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. But by the grace of God I am what I am, and His grace toward me was not in vain; but I labored more abundantly than they all, yet not I, but the grace of God [which was] with me.”

I am what I am. You don’t have to pretend to be anything else.. Don’t wait to get yourself right before “you get yourself right”

That’s all for this morning, sorry if it was a little heavy :) xoxo j.

Leave a Reply

