Baby Shower Numero Dos

Each of my showers were special for their own reasons, this one because it was small and so personal. There were only 5 of us there, it was on a Friday night and was a dinner shower. Some people might never throw a shower for such a small group but I love that Elisabeth and Andrea did. The fact that there were not many people there did not stop them from going all out on every detail. I also love that they made a special dinner just the way they knew I’d like it. Baked chicken, potatoes, salad..  plain and simple. Oh they did throw some broccoli in there but I won’t hold that against them.

Andrea and Elisabeth have been a shoulder for me to lean on through both of my miscarriages, and such a huge part in supporting me throughout it all. I remember calling Andrea (too many times to count) just angry, upset and in tears and her telling me (I’m crying now as I write this, seriously) it’s okay to be angry and it’s okay to cry. Sometimes you don’t want to hear “it’s all going to be okay” or “everything happens for a reason” but you just want someone to understand. And Elisabeth’s precious baby girl is the same age as our baby would be and we were so excited to be pregnant together. And I can remember sitting with Elisabeth talking and crying together over the heartbreak that it wouldn’t happen that way. It meant so much to those girls to give me this shower because all that matters is the fact that they are so happy for me, and this time in my life is so special they did everything they did to show me they care. I am so, so blessed to have friends like that in my life. Gosh now that we are all crying, let me show you just how cute everything was.

The theme was elephants in yellow, grey and white.. adorable! Yes sure I’ll start with the delicious desserts! Everything tasted amazing!The dinner table set up. Gorgeous I know!Elisabeth (left), Andrea (right) and I. I look humongous and please excuse the exhausted look I have, I think it was 9 o’clock at this time..  Andrea’s mom was also there but chose not to participate in picture time. On the left is Stefanie and her baby is due a few weeks after Grayson in June. I have such beautiful friends.From the very bottom of my heart I thank you girls for making me feel so loved and so special, it means more to me than you’ll ever know. I can’t wait for play dates, and attempts to make it in Nordstrom with our army of little ones… Love you girls.

p.s. I’ll be back later today because I was thinking it might be fun to do a baby pool and try to guess when the little mister is actually going to arrive. I wanted to wait until after my doctor’s appointment this morning so I could have an update to go along with it! So be on the lookout for that this afternoon!

One thought on “Baby Shower Numero Dos

Leave a Reply

