Random :: I felt like Baking today

So I’ve never been the kind of girl who can just sit around, even if I have a baby due 4 days. I of course will post this later, probably while I’m on a little break enjoying our son. But.. I did try my hand at something new today. Something I of course saw on the forever fabulous Pinterest. They are Cinnamon Sugar Pull Apart Muffins, they sure looked fantastic on the picture they showed. I thought I’d try it out and document my delicious journey. Ingredients you need are:

  • Pillsbury French Bread Dough
  • 1/2 stick of butter
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 2 teaspoons of cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg
  1.  Preheat oven to 350
  2. In a small skillet brown butter over medium-low heat, about 5 minutes.

3. Remove bread dough from the tube and put it on a cutting board. Start in the middle and divide the dough with a slit, keep cutting until you have about 31 slits.4. Flatten each slice and place on a piece(s) of parchment paper.5. Mix the sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg6. Brush on the butter to each slice7. Then sprinkle all of the slices with the entire sugar mixture (it’s a LOT)8. Stack about 5 or 6 slices on top of each other.9. Cut your stacks in half, and then stick them in (a greased) muffin tin with the cut side down.I sprinkled some of the sugar that fell on the paper on top of them after they were in the tins.10. Bake them for 20-25 minutes until the tops are golden brown, let them cool for about 10 minutes.. **Important: stick a bigger, rimmed baking sheet underneath the muffin tin to catch any butter/sugar overflow.**My final pull apart muffins! Okay I’m going to be honest (because I always am) they were just okay to me… It was actually quite a bit of work for 6 muffins. But when Scott got home from work he tried one and really liked them! So I told him to read my blog and learn how to make them if he wants them again! haha! But please don’t let that stop you from trying them on your own, you might love them!

(I wanted to make sure and cite where I got the original recipe too, I don’t want anyone thinking I’m stealing their goodies. She goes into a little bit more detail too, head on over to Wendy See Wendy Do to check hers out!)

I know I promised my birth story and Grayson’s newborn photos but those will have to wait until next week. Stay tuned.

One thought on “Random :: I felt like Baking today

Leave a Reply

