I know the best father’s

I have to admit I’ve always wondered how Scott would be as a father. It isn’t that I ever doubted he would be a good dad, I knew he would. I just wondered how he would be especially to a newborn. I knew he was going to love being a dad to a 3 or 4 year old, even a little younger.. once he’s able to “play” with him. That’s because sometimes he’s one giant kid himself. But I will tell you, he’s blown me away this past month with Grayson. He already loves his daddy so much.

Looking at these pictures I’ve taken with my phone I can already see the difference in our son. And each one of these photos taken with his daddy melt my heart. I’ve fallen so much more madly in love with Scott I never knew that would be possible. I’ve day dreamed about what it would look like Scott holding our child, but the real thing is so so much better. I want to pinch myself sometimes because I feel like I’m going to wake up and realize it is all a dream.

I’ve also been blessed my entire life to have a great father. Not just great, exceptional. Someone who I know I’d want my husband to be as a dad. Affectionate, caring and ridiculously in love with his kids.. all of us.. equally.. For that not just us, but our spouses are lucky to have.So to the 2 most loving and loved men I know, Happy Father’s Day. I am beyond blessed to have you in my life, and to have you be my son’s father and grandfather. I love you more than you’ll ever know.

4 thoughts on “I know the best father’s

  1. I am not sure I have seen a photo of you as a babe, at least not since Grayson was born! He does look like you too! This is such a sweet post! Makes me happy to see you so happy!

  2. Pingback: The father’s that mean the most | J. Rose Photography

Leave a Reply

