Murrieta Engagement Session :: Tommy + Amy

I soo love engagement sessions! Next to a 6 month old baby they’re my next favorite to shoot. It adds gold stars when it’s a couple that I know and love. I’ve known Amy since she was a wee lass, and Tommy was actually our roommate for gosh 3 or 4 years. I have to say when Scott asked me if Tommy could rent a room for us I wasn’t the happiest camper. I didn’t want another boy in the house, especially one that I didn’t know. (I only knew him as Amy’s boyfriend at the time) but I have to tell you, that is one of the best decisions we’ve made. With Scott being gone so much, at night especially it was great feeling like I wasn’t so alone. It made me feel safe. Plus throughout the years I gained another little brother, I love Tommy like he’s part of our family. (he probably thought of me more like a nagging mom because sometimes.. okay a lot of times, that’s what I would do.) ha! I cared, so it comes with the territory okay!

I seriously can’t imagine anyone better for each other than those two. They love each other, they laugh together and I think that is so so important in a relationship! Since Tommy lived with us, I’ve been able to see their relationship grow into something wonderful. They’ve been through a lot together and with that comes strength. I am so excited to be able to share in their precious time when they exchange vows to be husband and wife. (I already know I will be crying like that mom I mentioned before) I care so much for the both of them, it will be a blessing just to be there.

Now on to their photos, I love, love, love them! We went to Old Town Murrieta and the weather was really funky that day. It rained the day before, and looked like more rain the day of. Amy was just finishing up her Bachelors in college and had finals and all kinds of school commitments for the next couple of weeks, so that day was it.. We had to make it work. We moved the time around a couple times but it all worked out and I think their photos turned out beautiful! Here are my many, many favorites of Amy + Tommy. I literally could comment that I love every single photo I posted because I really do. But I do believe this next set in front of this green door are my absolute favorite.Wow! Gorgeous photos for a gorgeous couple. I love you guys so much and can’t wait for August! xoxo j.

2 thoughts on “Murrieta Engagement Session :: Tommy + Amy

Leave a Reply

