Oh Pinterest…

I just adore you… It’s funny to me now that when I first heard about Pinterest I wasn’t even interested. Too many social media passwords to remember and I had too much going on personally to make time to learn how to use it anyway.. But when I finally did it took me about 2.5 seconds to become addicted.. Whoever came up with this is brilliant, I’ve honestly never searched for something on that site that I’ve been looking for without finding it!

You know why else I think they’re genius… because it’s getting people to do things… Getting them off Facebook and Twitter and out from the front of the tv and causing them to get creative. So many times I’ve seen blog posts or pictures on Facebook (I guess it gets them (us) off Facebook long enough to do the craft at least and then we’re back on to post about it haha) but still, you get my point. It’s just fun to see everyone posting about their  “Pinterest” projects!

I thought I’d take a minute and share both Pinterest projects I’ve done, and ones I would like to do in the near future. Up first are my projects that I’ve completed..  (the first photo is the Pinterest photo and link, the second one is my version!)

Baby Bibs

Photo Shelf (Scott actually built this himself, I just occupied it with my favorite photos)

Scripture Scraps

Nursery Mobile (my mom did everything about this mobile! I only participated in hanging it)

I’ve done this one but gave it as a gift and don’t have a photo. But I do love how it turned out!

Here are the things I’d still like to do.. (well this first one is really what I want my mom to do)

Baby Memory Quilt

Diaper Clutch. I ordered the fabric for this DIY and plan to get to work on this once I that comes in.

Ruler Growth Chart (my dad made one of these already and it turned out awesome!)

I’d like to make one of these for Grayson.. 

I actually started this one but never finished it. (I can’t find nice white square frames like this so if anyone knows please leave it in the comments!)  I’d really like this for our guest bathroom.

And last but not least, recipes I will be trying

Cheesy Grilled Potatoes

Italian Crockpot Chicken

Crockpot Chicken Teriyaki

Chili’s Queso Dip! Why in the world haven’t I tried making this yet!?

Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole

It’s been really fun working on these little projects with my loved ones (because I hardly do any of them on my own!) and I can’t wait to do more. I just felt like paying a little homage to Pinterest, I think it’s done good things for people.. Feel free to link any fun Pinterest projects you’ve done or want to do, I’d love to see them! I hope your having a great week so far. Can’t believe we’re almost into mid-July! (I actually think I saw Christmas decorations in a store last week!!!) So crazy how fast the year flies! xoxo j.

2 thoughts on “Oh Pinterest…

  1. I believe Chili’s Queso Dip would be perfect for the next girl’s night! Annnnnd how have I not seen the Scripture Scraps book?? Aaaaannnnnd, I love your photo shelf. One day I hope to finally have one myself!

  2. Pingback: Diaper Clutch DIY | J. Rose Photography

Leave a Reply

