What’s for Dessert :: Cinnamon Sugar Doughnuts

Yes please! I love anything that involves cinnamon and sugar. These are no exception. And they are so very easy it’s a little ridiculous. Ingredients are: biscuits (any type except for flaky) 4 tablespoons of butter, vegetable oil and cinnamon and sugar.

First lay out the biscuits and cut your holes, you can use a cookie cutter if you have one OR you could improvise like I did. (I just grabbed the first round object I spotted.. don’t worry I washed it!)Stick some vegetable oil in the pan, about 1/2 inch or so and heat. Throw in your biscuits.Then they start looking like doughnuts! Brown them and then flip them over.Once they are browned on both sides, stick them on a paper towel lined pan.Melt your butter and prepare your cinnamon sugar mixture. I didn’t measure, just guessed. I had to add a little more after about 5 doughnuts I think.Dip them in the butter, let the excess run off.Then roll them around in the cinnamon sugar. The more the better I say!There you have it!I decided to make doughnut holes with the middle part I cut out! Honestly I almost like those better. Little bites of delicious.What do you think? Will you try these? Please tell me if you do!

(the original recipe for these can be found here)

5 thoughts on “What’s for Dessert :: Cinnamon Sugar Doughnuts

  1. My mom used to make these for us growing up, but just a bunch of donut holes. Easy and cheap way to feed a million people for breakfast. Haha. We never got butter on them though. What a shame.

Leave a Reply

