Simple Man

So if you follow me on Instagram then you know that I shot a wedding on Saturday. (photos will of course come a little bit later) 

At the reception Zach and his mom danced to the most perfect mother/son dance I’ve ever heard played at a wedding.. For reals. I didn’t watch the video (this might sound weird) but I didn’t want the video to ruin the song for me if it was lame. (if you watch it and it’s awesome then comment below and tell me!)  The beginning gives me goosebumps, I posted some of the lyrics that I loved.

My mama told me when I was young
Said sit beside me my only son
And listen closely to what I say
And if you do this it’ll help you some sunny day
Oh, yeah it will

Oh, take your time, don’t live too fast

Troubles will come and they will pass
You’ll find a woman and you’ll find love
And don’t forget that there is a someone up above

And be a simple kind of man

And be something you’ll love and understand
Baby be a simple kind of man
Oh, won’t you do this for me son if you can?
Then you can

Don’t get your lust from the rich man’s gold

All that you need now is in your soul
And you can do this, oh baby if you try

LOVE IT! I keep listening to it over and over again!

Just a few photos from Saturday, and you know me, I’m photographing a wedding but I get waaaay to distracted by the kids! But of course I have to post a little sneak peek of the wonderful couple..

ps. Our group of friends has a very special wedding this weekend and we are all just ancy in our pancy (yes pancy is a word okay) waiting for Sunday! This last weekend got me in the “wedding spirit” for sure. Enjoy your Tuesday everyone!

Leave a Reply

