What’s for dinner :: Grayson style

IMG_2001I’ve been wanting to try this for a while now, but I had to at least wait until Grayson was eating solid foods. They were so easy I’m sure I’ll be making them over and over, especially because he LOVED them!IMG_1980Ingredients:
1 cup flour
1 cup dry infant rice cereal
1/3 cup baby food puree (I used carrot, but you could use banana or sweet potato)
1 tsp cinnamon
2 TBL vegetable oil
3 TBL water
First, you’ll preheat the oven to 425. In a bowl mix together the flour, rice cereal and cinnamon.IMG_1982Next, add carrot puree (or whatever you’re sticking in there) oil and water. IMG_1987Mix the dough until it comes together and is firm and non-sticky. Add water or flour (1 tablespoon at a time) if necessary. IMG_1989Flour your surface and roll it out to about 1/2 inch thick and cut into shapes or you can do bars too. IMG_1990Bake on a greased cookie sheet for 10-12 minutes, or until slightly brown. (as usual, I think I over-cooked mine) IMG_1997Over cooked or not as you can tell he loved them! IMG_2004 IMG_2005As if those two pictures don’t prove it, here’s a video too! (it won’t let me post the video here for some reason but if you click on the link you’ll see it)

http://youtu.be/qLaPohLEWCA
When we take it away he screams but he doesn’t have teeth and hasn’t learned totally how to swallow yet! My friend Jamie suggested getting one of those veggie-net things so I’m going to get that today. He’s already choked once! I had to put my finger in his throat to get it! My first time, let’s just say I was shaking for at least an hour afterwards.
Both him and Owen really liked them, so let me know if you try them and what you think!

(The original recipe is HERE)

One thought on “What’s for dinner :: Grayson style

  1. Pingback: Grayson’s bug birthday party | J. Rose Photography

Leave a Reply

