My life :: Dejong’s dairy

IMG_4125

I know that Grayson is still too young to totally understand the concept of animals but it’s important to me that we start traditions and field trips early so that it becomes part of normal life for him. I know that it is the “age” of technology but I don’t really want Grayson to be one of those kids glued to their Nintendo (or whatever the kids are calling it these days!) I know that there are desperate times that you throw the iPhone or iPad at the child to calm them or entertain them, but I want that to be the rare occasion. (trust  me I know that I can say one thing and do another so we’ll just have to see how it goes) but anyway, getting Grayson outside is important to us. So our first little field trip was to the dairy to see the sheep and all of the animals. He seemed to like it :) Here’s our little trip in pictures. IMG_4126I just love my little explorers.IMG_4129This is the weirdest looking rooster I’ve ever seen. I think he needs a haircut. IMG_4131 IMG_4134 IMG_4135Watching daddy feed the sheep.
IMG_4138 IMG_4139Another picture mom?IMG_4140 IMG_4142 IMG_4143 IMG_4145 IMG_4147 IMG_4152He had a death grip on the fence, I think that means he liked it.IMG_4154It’s hard to see but there was a beautiful peacock there.
IMG_4157That silly rooster had his time messed up, he was cockadoodle-doing at 3:00 in the afternoon.IMG_4160Grayson thought he was weird too as you can tell from the look on his face.
ps. one hour in nature and G already got bit by something! (over his left eye) ha
IMG_4164It was a short trip, but it was lovely. I love my little family.
If anyone knows of any other fun local field trips we can take I’d love to hear them!!

Leave a Reply

