Grayson :: Bug party inspiration board

Our little bug is turning one in less than two months!
I thought it would be fun to blog the progress as I get things ready,
maybe it will be helpful to someone else planning one as well.
Let’s start with my inspiration board.inspiration board_blogI knew from the very beginning that I wanted bright colors. I tend to have red in every party I have,
so this time I wanted something different. Blue and green it is!

We’ve decided to have pasta, salad and breadsticks for all of the grown-ups coming,
but I want to have some cute finger food that the kiddos can eat.
I love these little butterfly shaped peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.
I also want to get some cute little critter candy to have a candy bar.
And of course we have to have some dirt cups.

Any chance I get to throw in some color, I will.
I love the idea of these clay pots to hold the utensils.

A couple of days ago I was searching for new ideas and I came across a neat blog.
Her name is Jackie and her blog is Teal and Lime.
She had thrown a bug party for her son last year and had some really cute ideas.
I even asked her about her bug catchers and she responded right away.
I love her moss signs, I definitely want to try those. She has a tutorial on her blog on how to make them.
A few more edible insects for the kids. They are too cute to pass up!

Lastly, the thumb print guest list. Ahh the thumb print guest book.
Ever since these rad guest books started coming out I’ve wanted to do one.
I just haven’t had the opportunity yet, but maybe just maybe I can this time.
Wouldn’t it be cute to have a little caterpillar and have the fingerprints be the legs?
We’ll see, I’d have to have an awesome graphic designer friend decide if there is time.. (wink wink)

I think that’ll do it for my inspiration,
putting this together has me both excited and overwhelmed.
I have a lot to do!
Oh wait, it’s still two months away so I have plenty of time.
I’ll be back soon to share his adorable invitation,
Sam has been working so hard on it and it is just about done.

4 thoughts on “Grayson :: Bug party inspiration board

  1. Pingback: Grayson :: Monthly Achievements | J. Rose Photography

  2. Pingback: Grayson’s bug birthday party | J. Rose Photography

  3. Pingback: Grayson’s First Bug Birthday Invitations | Creating For Our Creator

Leave a Reply

