Lake Elsinore photographer :: Roger and Carolyn

lakeelsinoreportrait_3832This is such a sweet, special session.
I was asked by a friend to do this for her mom’s (Carolyn’s) birthday gift.
Not only was it a birthday gift,
but they are celebrating their FIFTIETH anniversary at the end of the month!
I curiously asked what their secret was to the long lasting marriage.
They both proceeded to tell me that although when they were first married
they were not saved, that finding Jesus and keeping Him at the center
of their marriage was they very secret I was asking about.
By accepting the grace that He gives us,
and extending that grace to each other.
Marriage is hard, and is a two way street.
Also, the actual “commitment” to marriage is so important,
people so often forget that they promised to stick it out.
For better or for worse. I went away from our session so encouraged.
After eight years Scott is already a little tired of taking pictures,
I don’t know if he’ll still be doing it in another 42!
That’s okay, as long as he’s by my side that’s good enough for me.
I hope you enjoy these as much as we do.
lakeelsinoreportrait_3859 lakeelsinoreportrait_3878So sweetlakeelsinoreportrait_3890We used this photo in the anniversary party invitation we created.
lakeelsinoreportrait_3905 lakeelsinoreportrait_3932Thank you Roger and Carolyn for sharing your time, love and wisdom with me.
It’s something I won’t soon forget.

One thought on “Lake Elsinore photographer :: Roger and Carolyn

  1. These pics of my parents turned out so great Jessica! And yes, they are a true inspiration to myself for what a loving lasting marriage under Gods perfect orrangment of two people should be. I hope and pray I can model these wonderful examples of successful marriage and beautiful couple! Thank you for being apart of their celebration of 50 years! You and I are so very blessed to have awesome parents who love and put God first in their lives!

Leave a Reply

