What’s for dinner :: Mexican chicken bake

IMG_9836It’s been a long time since I’ve posted a recipe,
so I have one today for you.. An easy one of course.
I saw it on Pinterest but modified it so I could use my crock-pot,
we all know of my love for crock-pot cooking.
Ingredients are: 
 1 lb chicken breast, 1 teaspoon taco seasoning,
1/2 cup red enchilada sauce and shredded cheese.
I first seasoned both sided of the chicken with the taco seasoning,
then through it in the crock-pot for about 8 hours.
(you can grill or saute it if you prefer)
Once it was cooked I shredded it. IMG_9833Then you’ll want to add the chicken to an 8×8 greased baking dish.
Then add some enchilada sauce and cheese..
I don’t ever measure the cheese, there is no such thing as too much to me!IMG_9834I did two layers of the chicken, sauce and cheese.
That’s it! Bake it at 350 for about 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

