Fridays are my favorite :: home edition

I know I have mentioned it before but we are getting closer and closer to getting back into our own house. While we are sooooooo very thankful that we have such gracious parents to take us in, we are very excited (as they are I’m sure) to get back to the space we once had. I can’t wait to decorate our house again in fun, new ways. Since I am in house mode I thought a Home Edition of the series would be fun.

So we now know where we will be living… back in our old place. So random I know, but our landlord is awesome and really wanted us back in there. So June 1st baby!! Back into our own space.. The cool thing (for the planner in me) is to know already what the house looks like and how everything is set up.. I already know that instead of having the front room as a studio, that will be my craft/Grayson’s playroom. I am so excited for it! For my birthday Scott got me some shelves and a table top for my side, and we picked up a neat shelving unit for all of G’s toys. I have this vision in my head of me working at the table and him playing in our own home and my heart fills with happiness. Goodness gracious that is a rabbit trail. That long winded point leads me to this craft room, I absolutely adore it. Now obviously I will not have as much space as she does but I love it, and want to use some of it as inspiration for ours. Jaime is one of the ladies I was talking about in my Instagram post who (I don’t know at all) but love to follow because of the inspiration she gives. She always posts the cutest pictures on Instagram, has a lovely Etsy shop and adorable blog.. You can find all of her information over hereraisinguprubies.comI really wish that we could just slap on a coat of white paint throughout the entire house and start all over. Our landlord wouldn’t care I don’t think, but Scott on the other hand.. Not into it. So it’s kind of a challenge to bring the things I like now into the paint colors we had before. Our bathroom is one that I wish was different, it is sort of a sea foam green. Nice, but I would never pick it now.. Anyway, I can’t wait to do something like this in that bathroom.. I already have the ones picked out that I want to do, I just need to order the canvases. I might do four smaller ones instead of just two. We’ll see! (You can find the link for this image on my Pinterest boardhere and it originally came from this blog.) fb4f6bae0632310fc9020bfc7e09795aScott wants to build our next dinner table, so someday maybe we’ll have one like this. You can find the DIY for this one over at iheartnaptimeDIY-farmhouse-tableThe kitchen in that house is not big at all, so I think something like this would be perfect. Technically this is a bar cart, but we don’t drink so for us it would just be additional space. I will also probably want it to be a color (or possibly just white) instead of brown, but it looks great like this too. You can find the tutorial here. You already know from a previous post how much I adore everything that Shanty 2 Chic comes up with!diy-beverage-cartI think that about covers my favorites for this Friday. We’re taking Grayson to the zoo tomorrow and I am so excited to see him around all of those animals. It’s going to be so fun! Have a great weekend! xoxo

Leave a Reply

