TRUE & FALSE

Have any of you seen “Moms Night Out”? It’s one of those super cheesy movies with a great message. (Fireproof –  same type of thing)
The mother of three needs a night out, but everything goes wrong.
The moral of the story, “you are good enough” “Jesus is there with you and loves you no matter what” Anyway, at the end of the movie she writes a blog post similar to this and I thought it would be fun since I haven’t done many personal posts lately. Sometimes I get new readers following along so I thought it would be a good idea to tell a little bit about myself.

My name is Jess and I have been married for a little over nine years, and with him for almost 16! It was quite difficult for us to get pregnant, I had two miscarriages and Jesus blessed us with our son on the third try. He is two and a half and is the light of our lives.. We short sold our house two years ago and I can’t wait to get into our next perfect-for-us house. Scott works as a EMT for an ambulance company but has LOTS of goals and I just know something good is going to come along for him. I have a day job which I don’t love but is perfect for us right now, three days a week and the boss is pretty lenient with my schedule, plus it’s like four minutes from my house. My love-work is photography, I have been “a photographer” for about 11 years now. Crazy. Just like everybody I have thoughts of quitting it, and just like anything in life there are hard days. But my love for people keeps me in, and if I can shine even a little of the light of Jesus into their lives that is enough for me. Okay now onto a little true and false. (You kind of have to pay attention to this when you read it, it was tricky writing the opposite on some of these)

TRUE: I get bored super easy.
FALSE: I am not a picky eater.
TRUE: I want four kids and a farm.
FALSE: I am not good enough.
TRUE: Five out of seven days a week I am in bed by 9:00.
FALSE: I exercise on a daily basis.
TRUE: Trying to be better at that ^^.
FALSE: I like doing the dishes.
TRUE: I love with my whole heart.
FALSE: Other people’s opinion of me matters.
TRUE: I have an obsession with Taylor Swift.
FALSE: I don’t care what people think of me.
TRUE: I have been attending the same church for 22 years.
FALSE: I never, ever let my laundry sit in the dryer for days and days.
TRUE: I adore my husband and son more than anything in the world.

Because every post is better with a picture. Look at this little handsome dude.grayinsunglasses

That was surprising really hard, and a little confusing. It’s kind of like opposite day on the false ones… If you are reading this right now I want one true and one false from all of you in the comments, GO!

One thought on “TRUE & FALSE

Leave a Reply

