DIY :: Pacifier Clips {so easy!}

I wasn’t sure I was going to get this done in time this morning but it’s so stinkin easy that I did. I go to so many baby showers these days that I’m just storing all these baby treasures up for the next one. Things that you totally need and can easily make are my new thing. It’s just as good as buying them if not better because they are handmade and have their own character so I love it. These are no exception, super cute and you literally need scraps of fabric. The only thing I bought were the suspender clips and they were 50% off at Hobby Lobby so I spent $2 to make these!First thing you’ll do is cut your fabric to 10″x3″Bet you can guess what I did next, yep ironed them.Next you’ll fold them in half (inside out) and sew them closed leaving 1/2″ seam. (I just love bug’s toes!)Turn it right-side in and iron the hem so that it’s in the middle.What’s that? Adorable baby yes please!Next stick one end through suspender clip 1 1/2″, then fold again under 1/2″ and sew. Make sure the suspender clip is upside down, one of them I did I had it wrong. Not a big deal but if your sort of a perfectionist like I am, it’ll bug you.
Fold the other end inside 1/4″, then cut about 8″ of ribbon, and stick it inside and pin it so that it will stay. I left about 2 1/2″- 3″ of ribbon sticking out. I think the length of the ribbon can totally vary to what you like. Sorry one more!!! He just started grabbing his feet and I love it!! (ps. I have ordered the safety device for the Bumbo, please know I never leave his side when he’s in this thing!)There you have it! It seriously took like 20 minutes! Okay, well it would have if I didn’t have a cute little baby distracting me :) Best distraction in the world if you ask me! They didn’t take long at all, I love easy cute projects.The original source for this DIY is here if you’d like to take a look!

Have a fabulous weekend, we have an amazing bridal shower planned for Sunday for one of our closest friends and I can’t wait! I’ll do my best to take tons of pictures to share next week if I can! xoxo j.

3 thoughts on “DIY :: Pacifier Clips {so easy!}

  1. Pingback: What’s in my {diaper} bag? | J. Rose Photography

Leave a comment