Fridays are my favorite

So I have wanted to start a couple of blog series for a while but haven’t had the time. It’s funny because I am going to be busier in the fact that I now have a full time job and on some weeks will be away from the house for over 50 hours a week but I actually think I might have more time to blog. I am thinking if I bring my computer to work (which I have today) then I can work on my lunch. Brilliant right? I’ll let you in on a little something about me.. I think all of my friends would call me a social person.. a butterfly if you will.. But when I work, and then take my lunch or breaks.. I want to be left alone. Is that weird? Like I avoid eye contact and everything.

Anyway, moving on.. Blog series! Having a full time office job with every other Friday off, Friday’s naturally will become my favorite day of the “work week” plus it’s the day that I would like to share a few of my favorite things. So, that’s where the name comes in. I know you didn’t ask where the name came from but there you go, now you know. I probably won’t do this every week just because I don’t want either of us to get burnt out, but just it’s something fun for me to do when I have the time.

So my first Fridays are my favorite post is all about Valentine’s Day. Nothing in particular except these are my favorite Valentine ideas that I’ve seen on Pinterest.

First up, a free printable lunch box note made by Today’s Creative Blog. I know that Grayson has a while to go until he takes lunches but I totally know that I am going to the mom that sends little notes in my kids’ lunches.Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 12.37.17 PMWhen I was pregnant with Grayson and my birthday had rolled around, I had started to plan this magical Valentine’s dinner but in celebration of.. well. me! I had it all planned and ready to go and Scott mysteriously forget his job duties and we had to run to my parent’s house for something.. I had NO idea but he had planned a surprise party for me!! I was shocked, and so excited. I didn’t think he could ever pull off a surprise party just because I am so stinkin nosey, and I catch on to everything. All that to say, I still have not gotten to host a Valentine’s dinner and I really would like to. I love this table setting Treats right below your plate, yes please! Ruffled you sure know how to decorate for a party.Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 12.58.22 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-12 at 12.57.53 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-12 at 12.58.09 PMBeing that it is getting closer and closer to us moving back into our own place, every time I see something I love I just dream about decorating our place again. I know that it hasn’t been that long but even the past year my style has changed and I have so many new ideas for the way I’d like our house.. This Valentine Mantle by adventures in pinksugarland is just lovely! You know me and my arrows these days. Go see the rest of her pictures, this one doesn’t do it justice. Screen Shot 2014-02-13 at 12.30.12 PMSpeaking of houses, my next favorite is not exactly Valentines-ee but it does have a heart and I am very excited for it because…. we are going to be making it in our craft group in March!! SO it will be hanging in our house just as soon as we figure out where we will be living! If you are on Pinterest than I am sure you have seen it, it is the LOVE wall art by Shanty-2-Chic. Seriously, they make the BEST things and give tutorials and nothing is crazy expensive.Screen Shot 2014-02-13 at 12.52.35 PM

Now to finish off, let’s end with more arrows.. And more sugar. I am not the biggest donut fan unless I am in a donut mood. But when they look like this, how would I be able to resist. These Cupid’s donut whole arrows by Squirrelly Minds are just the cutest!!Screen Shot 2014-02-13 at 1.03.30 PM

3 thoughts on “Fridays are my favorite

  1. Pingback: Whip it up Wednesday :: Bright metal alphabet magnets | J. Rose Photography

Leave a comment